Don’t Know Much About History…

I spent the last couple days with my eleventh graders on their beginning-of-the-year overnight. Took some amazing photos of the kids, which I can’t post here, of course. I’m thrilled with the difference all this practice has made in my ability to capture a moment in time as I saw it.

I took over 300 photos, and kept about 160. Most of those I threw away were taken in low light, of moving kids. Of the remaining 160+, just 3 were for me. At home, I took one self-portrait with my reluctant cat. At least she was easier to photograph than the kids.

Then my boyfriend called down to me: “Come upstairs quick, and bring your camera! The sun is doing something weird!” Indeed.

Santa

Self-Portrait 1

Self-Portrait 2

Self-Portrait 3

Sunset

Leave a Reply

